My Guideline for Studying at TUM

How to Make the Best of Your Time as a Student?

Kei Hysi
22 min readMar 7, 2021

A bit more than 2 years ago, I got accepted to a master’s degree program at the best university in Germany, the Technical University of Munich (TUM). At that time I was completely new to the university and the German education, so I had to learn everything through experience. Looking back, everything would have been easier if somebody could have given me some advice and shared with me some tips and tricks. That’s why I decided to make your life easier by writing this article. Keep in mind, that what I am going to share with you, is what worked best for me, doesn’t necessarily mean it will work wonders for you, however, you will have a good starting point.

I need to tell you right from the beginning that I am studying MSc. Management and Technology with specialization in Entrepreneurship & Innovation and Informatics (major), so some of the tips are related to my study degree, however, some are general and I believe anyone can benefit from them. I have a feeling this is going to be a long article, so be prepared.

--

--

Kei Hysi

Stanford VSR | Newsletter: https://keis-newsletter.beehiiv.com/subscribe |Travel | Education | Self Developement | Investing | My poems: @keiwritings